

## Joint Endorsement Statement by Muslim Advocacy Organizations

In the spirit of unity, clarity, and collective responsibility, the following five Muslim advocacy organizations — guided by the principles outlined in the <u>Joint Statement of Muslim Organizations on the 2025 Federal Election</u> — have come together to issue principled endorsements where unanimous consensus has been reached.

- Arab-Canadian Vote (acvote.ca)
- Canadian Muslim Healthcare Network (<u>cmhn.ca</u>)
- Canadian Muslim Public Affairs Council (<u>canadianmuslimpac.ca</u> / <u>muslimsvote.ca</u>)
- HIKMA (<u>hikma.ca</u>)
- National Muslim Action Fund (<u>muslimactionfund.ca</u>)

## **Our Unanimous Endorsements**

At the outset of this election, over 100 Muslim organizations across Canada reaffirmed a collective responsibility: to vote with a conscience rooted in justice, human dignity, and a vision for a more equitable society for all.

Building on that commitment, the above taskforce has worked diligently to identify and endorse candidates who reflect these values — individuals the Muslim community should not only vote for but actively mobilize to support.

These endorsements are the result of a principled, consensus-based process and are not exhaustive. We continue to engage with candidates, assess their track records, and evaluate their alignment with the core principles articulated in the joint statement.

As further consensus is reached, additional endorsements will be announced.

The current list, organized alphabetically by riding, includes 10 Liberal candidates, 10 NDP candidates, and 2 Green Party candidates.

## Get Involved and Vote

If you live in any of these ridings, we encourage you to connect with the endorsed candidate and their campaign team. Get involved—make phone calls, knock on doors, make a donation and talk to your family and friends. For your convenience, we've included a link to each candidate's campaign.

And don't forget to vote!

Advance voting takes place from Friday, April 18 to Monday, April 21, 2025, and Election Day is Monday, April 28, 2025. Every vote matters.

Riding	Candidate	Party
Beaches—East York- ON	Nathaniel Erskine-Smith	Liberal
Brampton—Chinguacousy Park- ON	<u>Shafqat Ali</u>	Liberal
Calgary McKnight- AB	George Chahal	Liberal
Churchill—Kewatinook Ask- MB	Niki Ashton	NDP
Edmonton Griesbach- AB	<u>Blake Desjarlais</u>	NDP
Edmonton Strathcona- AB	<u>Heather McPherson</u>	NDP
Hamilton Centre - ON	<u>Matthew Green</u>	NDP
Kanata- ON	<u>Jenna Sudds</u>	Liberal
Kitchener Centre- ON	Mike Morrice	Green
London Centre- ON	<u>Dirka Prout</u>	NDP
London West- ON	<u>Arielle Kayabaga</u>	Liberal
London–Fanshawe- ON	<u>Lindsay Mathyssen</u>	NDP
Mississauga—Malton - ON	<u>lqwinder Gaheer</u>	Liberal
Pierrefonds—Dollard- QC	<u>Sameer Zuberi</u>	Liberal
Richmond East—Steveston- BC	<u>Parm Bains</u>	Liberal
Saanich—Gulf Islands- BC	<u>Elizabeth May</u>	Green
Scarborough Centre—Don Valley East- ON	Salma Zahid	Liberal
Vancouver East- BC	Jenny Kwan	NDP
Vancouver Kingsway- BC	<u>Don Davies</u>	NDP
West Vancouver—Sunshine Coast	<u>Patrick Weiler</u>	Liberal

—Sea to Sky- BC		
Windsor West- ON	Brian Masse	NDP
Winnipeg Centre- MB	<u>Leah Gazan</u>	NDP